You are here

Description

Lovely, spacious contemporary Cape with water views. Home is situated on a quiet lane just .2 mile to Seaview beach. This tastefully decorated home offers one window a/c in the downstairs Bedroom, a oversized Mitsubishi 24,000 BRU split air AC that cools the upstairs bedrooms, a skylight, microwave, dishwasher, stereo, internet, cable, four televisions, and DVD player. First floor laundry with washer and dryer. Multi level decks with views, gas grill, patio table and chairs.

Square footage 1425

Bed 1: 1 Queen (down)
Bed 2: 2 Twin (Up)
Loft: 1 Queen
Maximum Occupancy 6, Maximum Vehicles 2

Linens and towels may be provided to guests through a third party. This is not included in the rental price. Please inquire about pricing.

Amenities

LEISURE_ACTIVITIES

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Rates

DatesWeeklyNightlyMonthly
09/18/21 - 09/24/21$1,000
09/25/21 - 12/31/21$1,750$250$7,500
01/01/22 - 05/20/22$1,750$250$7,500
05/21/22 - 05/27/22$1,000
05/28/22 - 06/03/22$1,000
06/04/22 - 06/10/22$1,000
06/11/22 - 06/17/22$1,000
06/18/22 - 06/24/22$1,600
06/25/22 - 07/01/22$2,500
07/02/22 - 07/08/22$2,500
07/09/22 - 07/15/22$2,500
07/16/22 - 07/22/22$2,500
07/23/22 - 07/29/22$2,500
07/30/22 - 08/05/22$2,500
08/06/22 - 08/12/22$2,500
08/13/22 - 08/19/22$2,500
08/20/22 - 08/26/22$1,500
08/27/22 - 09/02/22$1,200
09/03/22 - 09/09/22$1,100
09/10/22 - 09/16/22$1,000
09/17/22 - 09/23/22$1,000

Reviews

Average Rating 4.85 of 5

"Caleb is perfect"

v of 5

A lovely home that we rented several years back made us happy to rent again.
Close to restaurants and beach, it’s location is perfect for our family.

 

"Wonderful Stay at Cute Cottage!"

v of 5

We had a great week here! The cottage was even cuter than the photos and we enjoyed sitting outside looking across the small river at the back of the house. The kitchen is older but functional and there is a Keurig coffee maker as well as a regular drip coffee maker that is not listed in the description of the house. The yard is small but big enough for cornhole and other games. We had wonderful cross breezes the week we were there in June so hardly needed the AC. Parking is a bit tight as there are neighbors very close by but we managed. The house is within walking distance to a small beach, restaurants and a short drive to activities. Unfortunately it wasn't great beach weather a lot of days that week but we drove to the bike path one day and kayaked another and there's so much else to do! The owners had some left some beach items in the shed for renters use that I wished I'd known about before so I could have left mine at home. First time using Martha Murray and they made the process so smooth and easy! Will be back!

 

"Spacious, super clean, & charming!! The perfect Cape rental!"

v of 5

My husband & I LOVED this adorable cottage in Dennis! The rooms were open, spacious, (bigger than it looks in picture) homey, & tastefully decorated. The owners made sure everything we needed was available, including offering HBO & a Google Home Assistant. The loft area upstairs (just for ME!) was fantastic! The location, in mid cape, was perfect for visiting other Cape towns, attractions, restaurants, & shopping. Nearby Sundae School ice cream is a MUST! I hope we can make our way back to this lovely Cape Cod home again! We just loved it! Connie & Joe

By Connie M.
from United States

 

"Perfect vacation rental"

v of 5

Our home away from home for one week was enjoyed by all of us. We were pleasantly surprised by 31 Caleb St in Dennis Port. This home was the perfect set up for us, with my daughter, son in law and my two grandsons. They enjoyed the upstairs, giving them some privacy, while I was able to have my own privacy downstairs. The house was clean and well kept. Amenities included washer, dryer, air condition, outdoor shower and 2 decks, along with patio furniture and a grill for outside dining and cooking. It was an easy walk to the beach, to Sundae School and Sea View Park.

By Mary J.
from United States

 

"Great Stay once again"

v of 5

Always nice to stay at this well maintained property

 

"September on the Cape"

v of 5

The cottage was nicely decorated on a quiet private road; loved the balcony porch off of the upstairs bedroom with a peekaboo view of the ocean. Small yard. The full bath was recently redone, however the shower did not drain properly. Loved the tvs in each bedroom. The refrigerator especially the freezer did have an unpleasant odor; there were cleaning supplies on hand that helped ged rid of the smell. We did not use the outdoor shower because there is no privacy, you can see the shower from the kitchen window. Overall, it is a nice cottage enough room to spread out but some of the small but important details need some attention.

 

"June 2019 Stay"

v of 5

5th year with MMVR—- excellent service every year

By June 2019 guest

 

"July 2018 Vacation. "

v of 5

A favorite Cape Cod rental. Close to beaches and convenient to all The Cape has to offer. Highly recommended.

By Michael and Maureen R.
from United States

 

"Loved this house!"

v of 5

Very clean and well maintained house. Was great to be able to get up and walk to the beach, or for lunch or ice cream. The stream behind the house was really peaceful, and the location was quiet. Would definitely rent again. Very clean and convenient.

 

"Best house I've rented in the 15 years I've been going to the cape"

v of 5

Best house. Cozy and perfect size. The stores and shopping are excellent. I loved the house. It was perfect and well equipped for two teenagers as well.

By Flipkey verified August 2017 guest
from USA

 

"August 2017 guest"

v of 5

5 star review

By August 2017 guest
from USA

 

"July 2017 guest"

v of 5

Great location of property. Accommodations were wonderful. My kids loved the outdoor shower, which is good when trying to get 5 adults ready to go out with only one shower. We loved the close proximity to the beach, Hyannis, and the bike trail.

By July 2017 guest
from USA

 

"July 2017 guest"

v of 5

This was our first time staying on the Cape for a full week, and we loved that the house was in a great, central location for exploring the island. The house was a short drive to West Dennis Beach, the Cape Cod Rail Trail, and boat rentals on Swan River. We also enjoyed walking to a nearby restaurant and several small beaches overlooking Nantucket Sound. The house was plenty spacious for our family of 4. We enjoyed purchasing seafood from the local markets, so we appreciated how well stocked the kitchen was with all the supplies we needed for cooking meals at home. We found the house immaculately clean upon arrival, and that the pictures on the website accurately depicted the premises. Upon arrival we did have to clean the outdoor grill, but this was because it appeared to have been visited by some animal. Fortunately, there were cleaning supplies available to solve this problem quickly. The house is nicely updated and has an especially inviting sun-filled dining room. The upstairs skylight was very nice as well. The outdoor dining area next to a picturesque creek was especially pleasant for our evening meals and relaxing after long days at the beach. We arranged for a weekly beach pass, which enabled us to explore many of the lovely town beaches. On the one rainy day, we took advantage of the many board games in the house to pass the afternoon. We had a very memorable family vacation and look forward to returning next year.

By Air bnb verified July 2017 guest
from USA

 

"August 2016 stay"

v of 5

We thoroughly enjoy our vacations on the Cape. if there is a problem with the house maintenance we can count on Martha Murray to listen and respond quickly. We thank you for being accommodating and helping keep our vacation stress free.

By August 2016 guest
from USA

 

"July 2016 guest"

v of 5

It was a charming rental in an excellent location.

By July 2016 guest
from USA

 

"Mid July Stay"

v of 5

5 star review.

By Mid July guest 2016
from USA

 

"September 2015 Stay"

v of 5

This is our third year renting this house. We love the location of this rental. Unfortunately, when we arrived, we were met with trash barrels full and garbage on the ground that had to be picked up. The screen door did not slide properly and needs to be repaired.

Manager Response:

Thank you for your feedback on this home. We did get the trash picked up as soon as we were notified, but it surly wasnt't the way you want to start your vacation. The owners have also been notified of their screen door issues.

By September 2015 Guest
from USA

 

"August 2015 stay"

v of 5

Walking to the beach, bike trails, and access to Sundae School was the best part of our vacation. We spent another two weeks making memories. We appreciate MMVR attentiveness and appreciated that we could get into the house a day early this year.

By August Guest 2015
from USA

 

"Caleb Rental Dennis, MA"

v of 5

As always, an outstanding summer week a the Cape. Comfortable home. Beautiful Surrounding.

By July 2015 guest
from USA

 

"July 2015 Stay"

v of 5

We really enjoyed the house. Nice location, quiet area, close to everything. Kitchen could use a little updating but it suited our needs just fine. We would have liked to have cable on the tv in the living room, as there were several sports fans in the house, and cable tv was listed as an amenity, but we were unable to get NESN to watch the games.

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The cable situation has since been rectified, and the home will now offer extended basic cable, which includes NESN for your sports.

By July 2015 guest
from USA

 

Map/Directions

Get Directions